Guest Post. By Boss Lady

AuthorGuestPost1

 

MY BEST FRIEND IS GETTING MARRIED!!!!!

And my first thought was; my dreams are finally coming true! The day I’ve been looking forward to since forever is now coming, earlier than I expected too. Of course my second thought was that I’m getting old…..but let’s not dwell too much on that because we have a wedding to plan! There’s dates to set, colors to select, venues to book, a guest list, invitations, and so much more to do. We also won’t dwell on the fact that I will be miles away when the actual event, the one that has been 5 years in the making in dreamland will take place. Instead, let’s focus on the good parts; the wedding photos with the little kids and their funny faces, the wedding videos showing the uncles and mamas trying to burst a move that just won’t burst; the look of adoration when guests sight the food at the reception. We’ll focus on the well-wishers, the gifts for the couple and the singles trying to become a couple. In the end you’ll find that there’s a lot to look forward to. Of course there will be frustrating moments, inputs from the parents and last minute incidents, but it’ll all be worth it. The show will go on, the happy couple will now be joined in a together forever life of happiness and, even though I won’t be there physically, I will still enjoy the day, bask in the happiness of a dream come true. (Well one of the dreams anyway, there’s also the one where a little cute boy/girl calls me Aunty Temi, but hey, I’m not in that much of a hurry).

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Guest Post. By Boss Lady

Leave a Reply

