Breathless

My supply of creativity is emptying

You kissed me, sucked my words away.

It tingled as it left my fingers and sizzled with the loss in contact.

It licked through my pores and escaped through my mouth as I said the words back.

 

Dumb as a lamppost as I stand gazing at you with stars in my eyes

And the old me drooping through my lips and sense hanging out my dropped jaw.

 

I saw her you know; Sensibility

As she mournfully left me

A cold draft of air,

Many a shivers and the hold of doubts as they stare me down

questioning my sanity as I gaze at you with the moon on my lids.

You touch me and Mr. Doubt couldn’t run fast enough.

And warmth that swamped me to heal the frost resident on all vital organs.

 

You caught me

Broke my fall and wrapped me in your warm embrace.

Your lips are sore from kissing my tears away

Your arms cramped from hugging me in your embrace.

 

I am never at a loss for what to say

yet you leave me speechless. 

 

 

Images and gifs gotten off bing search.

Written content is an original property of Sunesis(Atomic words)

Express request and permission has to be granted for any sort of use or reproduction.

Thank you

http://www.bing.com/images/search?

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=speechless+gifs&view

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=falling+gifs

38 thoughts on “Breathless

Leave a Reply

