The problem with distance.

Map – Shortest path between Abuja and Milwaukeehttp://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/distanceresult.html?p1=742&p2=158

Distance is 9765 kilometers or 6068 miles or 5273 nautical miles

You wound me,

Gently and quietly but surely.

You scrape and scratch

Peels and flakes of scabs

Old wounds opened

New ones inflicted.

 

A warm hot cloth,

Ointment and balm,

Plaster and a kiss.

You nurse me and patch me up.

 

Sharp words! I cut you

Slashing through your armor to pierce your heart.

Bleeding love.

Puddle of shock and pain,

Bleeding love.

Words I can’t take back

I’m sorry…

 

I need a  moment

Arteries heal, veins reconnect  me to you

I need a moment.

You breathe me in and hide me in your beating heart.

This is worth it

I fought for this and will hold on. 

 

Forgiveness

 

We start over

laughter and joy

Happiness and fun

Broken but whole

 

Why were we broken?

Not seeing or gaging reactions we blow out of proportion what could have been healed with a simple smile or laugh or joke

 

Yet we wound because we cannot feel or see,

We wound.

                     All pictures are not mine. Can be found online.

But the write up and post is. No unauthorized usage of any post found on Atomic words. All property used should be linked back to this blog.

Thank you.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The problem with distance.

Leave a Reply

