So many words come to mind.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sounds Right.”

This is an old post I reread and saw a few errors and corrected them. Enjoy

So many words come to mind but I will stick to one.

BOGUS!

For as long as I can remember this word has been a thorn in my side lol.

People still use it in the wrong context.

I used to think it meant big lol but found out I could not have been farther from the mark.

It means fake! lol. the sad thing is that people still use it in the belief that its used to describe something large. And it just gets me laughing till I get a stitch in my side.

Imagine a promo for something good with the word Bogus used to describe the product.

Its just a recipe for disaster!

7 thoughts on “So many words come to mind.

Leave a Reply

