MY REGRETS. (Read on people)

image (3)
My white dress was stained and dirty already, even before getting to the party venue, I was so sad and embarrassed, he asked me what was wrong,nd I told him I wasn’t loving my outfit a bit. I come from a poor background. I just have rich friends. Lol
Ayomide bought me a pretty dress (very expensive 😱) and a shoe to match. I was thrilled, thankful and worried. He’s quite elderly and I thought he had a crush on me.
After the party,we all lodge at an hotel (with other friends) after we are all settled in, he comes to my room and asks me to come outside to chill.
I refused. He was really nice to me, he’s a good man,I thought.
Almost two weeks later, He’s at my house. He says he is in love with me, he’s so bold. He tells my mum he wants to marry me asap. He makes all kind of promises and vows.i believed him,I foolishly consented. It all looked so good, I felt special.

He makes me sign documents, owning a part of his company, he gave me money on a regular. I was living that life. He made an international passport for me.he took care of me and my family. He showed he loved me, I started loving him too, not for what he did,but for who he appeared to be. It was amazing.

Then we talked about ourselves,
He told me he had two kids from a woman , he told me everything that happened, It was so hard to accept it, but I did, I loved him already.
Then my mum prayed and my pastor too, ‘the prophecy’ said he’s a good person, but when we get married, there’s going to be a lot of crisis.
I was confused, I was ready to pray,it wasn’t funny. I already loved this man, how will I leave him,not felt like this before.
He doesn’t go to church, I tried to convince him to go, to pray, to fast. He didn’t agree with my belief. So I decided to continue praying for him, his children and the salvation of his soul.

It was time to meet the children, I went over to his house.
The children came to greet me, very adorable, beautiful children..,.. But there was six of them. 😱

Apart from the two I knew about, there was a teenage girl of about 16yrs, nd three other boys of like 10-11yrs.
Thoughts started rushing through  my head, after I was done greeting the children, I turned to him and asked who the others were.
He confessed. Lol
He told me the teenage girl (yinka) was his first child. Told me the three boys were his sons too. He said he didn’t want me to leave him, he was scared of losing me.
I cried that day, cos it was too much for me to handle, for heavens sake, Why will I have to go through all these. It was tough.
He knelt down and cried and begged me to stay with him, he assured me that I wasn’t going to be stressed out.
I gullibly agreed and was ready to accept all that shit again. I told him to get up, and that everything was okay. He thanked me.  Love is stupid,Kai..
Weeks passed, we decided I was going to come and spend the weekend at his house, I was so thrilled. Spending time with the children was going to be so amazing.  I thought.

Fast forward to December 1st, 2:am
I gave it up. I gave my virginity to this man, I had sex with him. It was painful. Honestly, I felt something leave me. I felt the covenant I had with God was broken. I started to have the ‘clinging feeling’. I regretted it. I cried. I knew God was angry, I felt He trusted me and I let him down. I knew he was not happy. I felt he reduced the level of Grace I had. I didn’t feel right. I was in pains, blood everywhere. It was disgusting. This was not the plan.

Everything went wrong, mission had been accomplished, and then the problems started, there was a drastic reduction in the money he gave me, he stopped calling regularly, he wasn’t picking my calls anymore, he started changing.
Earlier, he was on me, to hurry up with an introduction ceremony, but after dec 1st till date,he didn’t mention it again.
I got angry,I complained, I cried. He didn’t have time for me anymore, he was ready to let me go.
I was so sad. I was depressed. I wasn’t myself, everything was beginning to take a hold on me, it was showing, I wasn’t happy, he has changed so much.

Two months later, Ayomide relocated to the states, with all his children and His WIFE, I heard.
I’m pregnant.

image (4)

4 thoughts on “MY REGRETS. (Read on people)

  1. Hi Dear

    This is a nice piece.. the part i love the most and I want all girls (Old and Young) to read is

    ******************************************************************************************************
    Fast forward to December 1st, 2:am
    I gave it up. I gave my virginity to this man, I had sex with him. It was painful. Honestly, I felt something leave me. I felt the covenant I had with God was broken. I started to have the ‘clinging feeling’. I regretted it. I cried. I knew God was angry, I felt He trusted me and I let him down. I knew he was not happy. I felt he reduced the level of Grace I had. I didn’t feel right. I was in pains, blood everywhere. It was disgusting. This was not the plan.

    Everything went wrong, mission had been accomplished, and then the problems started, there was a drastic reduction in the money he gave me, he stopped calling regularly, he wasn’t picking my calls anymore, he started changing.

    **************************************************************************************************************

    thank You

    Remi

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The title is captivating and lure me to read more of this post and I’m glad I did. Applause for the well written piece. Looking forward in reading more of your future posts! See you around! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

