A void

All I wanted was gotten

The fame, the popularity, the wealth

I felt a void in me

I tried all I could to fill it up

drinking was an option

The hundreds of bottles I drank could not do

I tried other vices

But all to no avail

A Christian Tracts was given to me

For the first time I sat down to read something religious

The writer must have seen a vision about me

He described my life style

Before I could complete reading

I was down on my feet crying to my heavenly father

I repented of all my sins and fault

Then I realized all was vanity

Time has passed, but I know I have the ticket to heaven

To see my father anytime He returns for me.

By Fasan Esther Nife

for more @ fasannifemi.blogspot.com

 

One thought on “A void

Leave a Reply

